Elder Warriors Clan Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePortalLatest imagesRegisterLog in

HACKS! *Throws a computer*

Go down 
+4
Sgt.Maj.Private
Sturmtruppe
Rifle Dropper
Mvpeh
8 posters
AuthorMessage
Mvpeh
Private
Private
Mvpeh

HACKS! *Throws a computer* Empty
PostSubject: HACKS! *Throws a computer*   HACKS! *Throws a computer* EmptySun May 23, 2010 12:42 pm

Well, I'm pretty new to the server, and I've noticed an increasing number of H4x0rz in the server. For example, 15 minutes ago, not even, I ragequitted due to the fact the MonkeyKiller was owning me with an aimbot, and a G3.
Case 2:
I was having fun on my favorite map, Strike, when a hacker, DeathMC, hopped on board with an RPG in one hand and aimbot in the other.
What I'm trying to say here is that not that many admins are on as often to enforce server rules to banhammer these ch00bs stealing my kills from the shadows.

Thanks for your time and please leave any cases (I've seen TONS of hackers, just these two I remembered) down there in the comments to be added.
Back to top Go down
Rifle Dropper
General of the Army
General of the Army
Rifle Dropper

PostSubject: Re: HACKS! *Throws a computer*   HACKS! *Throws a computer* EmptySun May 23, 2010 1:22 pm

A good demo would help, xfire makes decent vids. I don't play CoD4 but the guys taking care of it do an excellent job... They post new hacker bans pretty much daily, with vids. If you post proof I'm sure it can be taken care of. The server logs record the info we need, so with a name and a demo they can be dealt with.
And sorry to hear about your difficulties.
Back to top Go down
Sturmtruppe
General of the Army
General of the Army
Sturmtruppe

PostSubject: Re: HACKS! *Throws a computer*   HACKS! *Throws a computer* EmptySun May 23, 2010 1:26 pm

we do try, and we are relatively new. We are currently working on our admin "patrols" if you will. please be patient
Back to top Go down